In case you need to delete your DottedSign account for any reason, please make sure that you have confirmed the following beforehand:
You may delete your account via DottedSign iOS App. However, if you are subscribing to our Pro plan and above or the iOS free account deletion does not apply to you, DottedSign provides account deletion service as long as your account status meets the following criteria:
- You are not a team admin or team member of any of the services mentioned above.
- If you are currently a team admin of the service, please contact our customer success team at firstname.lastname@example.org to transfer the account ownership.
- If you used to be a team admin and your subscription has expired, please click “Deactivate Team” to disable your admin account.
- If you are a team member of the service, please contact your team admin to remove you from the team.
- In addition to the DottedSign account you currently have, you are not subscribing to any service from Kdan Mobile, including PDF Reader, Pocket Scanner, Kdan Cloud, Animation Desk, NoteLedge, Write-on Video, Markup, and Inspod. If you are, please cancel the recurring subscription to any Kdan services first.
Should you need to delete your account, please see the two options:
Option 1: Delete from your iOS app :
- Go to the app, and click on your account icon.
- Click again on your account icon in order to see the account setting.
- Select “Delete Account” under the Account section. Please make sure you’ve read and understood the details explained.
- Click “Next”.
- Enter your password to confirm account deletion.
- You will receive an email confirming that your account has been deleted.
*Note: Self account deletion only applies to DottedSign App installed in the iOS operating system.
Option 2: Contact our customer support:
- Reach out to our customer success team at email@example.com to assist you with account deletion.
- You will receive an email from our customer success team to confirm your request and inform you of important information before we proceed to the account deletion process.
- You may be asked to cancel your current subscription or contact your team admin (if you are invited to a team) to remove you from the team account as your account status must meet the above-mentioned criteria in order to be deleted.
- After your subscription is canceled and your account is no longer authorized by any team admin, please reply to the email to confirm your consent to delete (*Note: As part of the verification process, we usually will require the user to reply to our email within 14 days).
- Once we receive your consent, you will receive an email from us notifying you that the account deletion process has begun, and your account will be removed permanently from any service provided by Kdan.
- You will receive another email notification once it has been deleted.
What Happens to My Tasks After Deleting the Account
Tasks involving you as a singer or sender will have a different impact according to their task status. Please see the following to find out:
- Completed Task
- Tasks will remain in existence and have no impact on task content and audit trail.
- Ongoing Task
- If you are the task owner：
- If you are an individual user, tasks will be voided and deleted automatically without notification.
- If you are a user under an Admin’s team, all tasks will remain in existence under the Admin Console; the ongoing tasks will show “Pending” on the task dashboard after your account deletion.
- If you are the task signer:
- There will be no impact on task content and audit trial if you have completed your signing.
- Task sender may assign another signer if you have not completed signing the task.
- If you are the task owner：